The next European Science Writers Award will probably be made at the Euroscience Open Forum 2008 in Barcelona. The exact date and location of the ceremony will be announced on our homepage at the beginning of 2007.

Your suggestion for future candidates is always welcome. Presumably there will be one Senior Award endowed with 3,000 Euros and two Junior Awards endowed with 1,000 Euros each.

The candidates have to be science journalists and should present a multifaceted repertoire of self-written articles. They should work as science editors or staff writers, free-lance journalists, or editors of books and journals. Nominations of candidates working in the field of broadcasting and television are also welcome.

It would be very helpful, if you attached a curriculum vitae and two or three articles to your nomination. You may also wish to have a look at our former laureates on our homepage.

Please, send your suggestions for a nomination to

z. Hd. Katja Ebeling
Seilerstraße 15 E
30171 Hannover
or to

Thank you very much!